Justine Kenzler

Research Fellow
tel.: +49 (0)176 429 87 959
kenzler@nexusinstitut.de

Justine Kenzler studied psychology, ethics and global and transnational sociology in the Netherlands, Hungary, Sweden and Finland. During her studies, she focused mainly on the influence of social media on women’s psychosocial self-perception as well as the democratic public sphere and its consequences for (political) participation.

Justine Kenzler has already gained practical experience as a project assistant in the European Parliament, as the lead organizer of a TEDx conference, and right before her time at nexus as the office manager and policy advisor in the German parliament in the area of digital policy.

At the nexus Institute, Justine Kenzler works as a research fellow in the area of networks and society. In addition, she is the Editorial Officer of the journal “Innovation: The European Journal of Social Science Research”, which has been co-created by nexus since 2017.

Publication

Hachmeister, Lutz; Kenzler, Justine; Granzeuer, Fabian (2018): Ein Vakuum aus Kalkül. Zum Zustand der deutschen und europäischen Medienpolitik. In: https://www.bpb.de/apuz/276549/zum-zustand-der-deutschen-und-europaeischen-medienpolitik

Justine Kenzler

Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin
Fon: +49 (0)176 429 87 959
kenzler@nexusinstitut.de

Justine Kenzler studierte Psychologie, Ethik und Globale und Transnationale Soziologie in den Niederlanden, Ungarn, Schweden und Finnland. In ihrer Studienzeit fokussierte sie sich vor allem auf den Einfluss von sozialen Medien auf die psychosoziale Selbstwahrnehmung von Frauen sowie die demokratische Öffentlichkeit und deren Konsequenzen für (politische) Partizipation.

Praktische Erfahrung sammelte Justine Kenzler unter anderem bereits als Projektassistentin im Europaparlament, als Hauptorganisatorin einer TEDx-Konferenz und zuletzt als Büroleiterin und wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin im Bundestag im Bereich der Digitalpolitik.

Im nexus Institut ist Justine Kenzler als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin im Bereich Netze und Gesellschaft tätig. Zudem kümmert sie sich als Editorial Officer um die Zeitschrift „Innovation: The European Journal of Social Science Research“, die seit 2017 von nexus mitgestaltet wird.

Publikation

Hachmeister, Lutz; Kenzler, Justine; Granzeuer, Fabian (2018): Ein Vakuum aus Kalkül. Zum Zustand der deutschen und europäischen Medienpolitik. In: https://www.bpb.de/apuz/276549/zum-zustand-der-deutschen-und-europaeischen-medienpolitik